Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

Sunrise July 9, 2011

Filed under: Poetry — maisygirl @ 11:42 am
Tags: , , ,
This is the very first poem I ever published online.
 
Coldness, so cold
Darkness everywhere
Blackness of the night
 
Hold me closer
Don’t let go
Watch the sun come up

Everything’s grey
Nothing moves
Lifeless

Hold me closer
Don’t let go
Watch the sun come up

First light shines out
Dawn chorus
Listen to the birds
 
Hold me closer
Don’t let go
Watch the sun come up
 

Pink and purple
Orange and red
Sunrise
 

One Response to “Sunrise”

  1. […] The first poem I ever published online […]


Leave a Reply

