Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

Pitter-Patter October 14, 2011

Filed under: Poetry — maisygirl @ 5:38 pm
Tags: , ,

    This one doesn’t really have anything to do with anything, but it’s just something that came into my mind, and I had to write it down.

I can hear their
tiny feet
pitter-pattering on
the path outside.
 
I can smell those
scents of strawberry fields
and summer
that they use
to entice you
and draw you in.
 
I can feel
the icy chills they bring
starting
at the back of my neck
and spreading down
through my legs
to the tips of my toes.
 
I can taste that burning
on the back of my tongue.
 
And now
I can see
their horrific
deformed
mutated faces
pressed up close against mine.
 
 

Leave a Reply

