Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

Torn October 14, 2011

Filed under: Poetry — maisygirl @ 5:28 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

For this one I was just thinking about scars, and how you can have scars on the inside and the outside, and I thought of this.

 
Everyone has scars.
Some are big.
Some are small.
Some are on the outside
and some
are on the inside.
 
I’ve got one or two
small scars
on the outside.
They’re nothing impressive.
Nothing to talk about.
 
But I’ve got
one huge, giant scar
on the inside
where you ripped out my heart.
 

EDIT: Changed the title from ‘Beautiful Painful Scars’ to ‘Torn’.

 

One Response to “Torn”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    How about "Torn" ????


Leave a Reply

