Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

Gluttony May 5, 2012

Filed under: Poetry — maisygirl @ 8:15 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This is the second in my Seven Deadly Sins/Seven Heavenly Virtues series. I think I’m going to bring out one every two or three  days. I’m putting this one up early because I got some great feedback on the last one. I hope you like this one too.

As quickly as
They are put on the table
In front of her
She gobbles them up.
She no longer
Cares about taste or texture.
That was a
Luxury
Of times gone by.
Now she simply consumes
To fill the empty
Space where her heart used to be.
Food.
Cars.
Jobs.
Children.
She inhales. She does not
Bother to chew any more.

 

One Response to “Gluttony”

  1. fivereflections Says:

    Oh so truthful!
    David in Maine USA


Leave a Reply

