Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

The Horror Of It May 14, 2012

Filed under: Poetry — maisygirl @ 10:11 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This poem came from this website, which I do realise is a bit late. Anyway, this is just a short horror poem. I hope you like it.

 

The discovery of

The bloody corpse,

Strewn with fresh flowers

Did put a bit of a damper on

The occasion.

And the screaming was

Not at all dainty.

 

All I can hope

Is that nobody thinks

To check under my bed

For the murder weapon.

Who knew that a scythe

Could be

Quite so deadly?

 

4 Responses to “The Horror Of It”

  1. Love it! – You knew I would …


Leave a Reply

