Me, Myself… And Everyone Else

Just a young Irish girl, looking for somewhere to share my poetry.

Skitter-Skatter October 9, 2012

Filed under: Poetry,Update — maisygirl @ 10:21 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

First, I would like to apologise. I know that whatever I say will not be even close to enough, so I’ll try and keep it simple.

I had a very busy summer. It was full of all sorts of hectic outings and plans, and I just wasn’t able to find time to write. And then when summer was over, I was out of habit, so I never started writing again. But here I am now, and hopefully here I’ll stay, updating at least once a week.

Skitter-skatter.

And yet she

Is still climbing.

What she climbs towards?

This distant goal

Has long been obscured

By a dense cloud,

Green and blue,

Of jealousy and misery.

Maybe one day

Her foot will slip

And she will fall,

Skitter-skatter,

‘Til she hits the ground.

I hope you like it, and once again sorry it’s been so long.

 

Leave a Reply

